Because I Don’t Have 1000 Words

And because I am guessing you do not wish to read 1000 words… But I would need that and more to describe the amazing, relaxing, and needed spring break I had at home. So I will share some of the most memorable bits via picture.

picstitch-2

Drinks Galore! My trip began with my first ever latte and I have to say I am a fan 😀 Mom got me 7-eleven coffee after a blood test… Coffee was needed after a loooong fast. One of the musts of coming home? Wawa. They have amazing caramel coffee. It is my favorite and I even made it iced one afternoon! And last but not least the real drinks! I went out for the first time ever over break and ordered a few drinks. That is a dreamcicle. There were also a few drinks to follow this, including my first shot.

All I can say about my night out is I had a BLAST! But it is by no means something I could ever do every weekend. I was pooped on Saturday, had a slight headache they was either from the drinks or from my stomach not wanting coffee or both. But I went to sleep at 9pm on Saturday night and slept until 7am Sunday. First time in a few months. I needed the sleep and the last night in my bed at home.

picstitch-1

Sweet Frog and iced coffee and Target with my best friend since elementary school! I miss her to pieces. Dad also got me seasons 1 and 2 of Game of Thrones. I have read book 1 and am almost done with the 1st season. I will not watch season 2 until I read the 2nd book. But I love the tv series so far!

picstitchShould I have saved this for Wednesday? Well I didn’t. Food was amazing at home. I got to cook for the first time since Christmas. Parents loved my chicken roll ups with mozzarella cheese and asparagus and a spaghetti squash pie. Plus I got to go out to eat and tried a Monte Cristo for the first time at The Broken Egg Bistro with Hollie. New favorite. Ham and Bacon and Cheese in French Toast Cinnamon Swirl Bread? w/ Maple Syrup? Yes please! And mom and I finally got to go to d’lites. This is a healthy ice cream (not froyo but ice cream) place that used to be our favorite until it closed. But it is open again and we finally went! Mixing Almond Joy and Cookie Dough was a brilliant idea.

393714_4562674955956_857487471_n

My breaks are no longer complete without seeing Hollie, over dosing on coffee (twice), brunch, and ranting 😀 Seriously I am so happy I have gotten to know this girl over the past few months and my days are not complete without her musings on social media and our ranting texts. She needs to leave the arctic tundra of Oswego and move to the land of Hokies… Don’t worry our weather is almost the same these days. Maybe we should both just move to Texas?

So those are the pictures. But they don’t even begin to cover all of my break. Watching Downton Abbey with my daddy almost every night, sitting and chatting with my mommy, running outside for the first time since January and in my favorite neighborhoods… Yeah I miss break already.

But it is time to get back into the groove of things here. Good thing I have a lot to look forward to in the next few weeks and it does not just include studying the fat soluble vitamins. lol.

12 thoughts on “Because I Don’t Have 1000 Words

  1. Ahhh girl this made me so happy for you 🙂 your break sounds like the perfect mix of relaxation and fun, with lots of friend and family time. That monte cristo sounds amazing!! I want to come to breakfast with you two stat!

  2. awww sounds like you had an AMAZING time at home! I loved seeing all of this on instagram – so much deliciousness and fun!! I’m glad you got to make the most of your break – the memories will get you through till summer! 🙂

  3. It looks like you had an amazing break!! And I’m glad you had fun on your night out. Although I don’t know how some people do it every weekend either. I prefer to keep it just a once in a while kind of thing.

    Also that’s so fun that you got to see Hollie again. Isn’t it nice to have someone to rant to? Sam (from Better with Sprinkles) and I rant a lot to each other when we meet up haha. 😛

Leave a Reply

