Mom, today is yours

I LOVE MY MOM.

181849_10150874161847066_316686401_n

Today is my amazing mother’s birthday. Mom I love you so much. I cannot thank you enough for everything you have sacrificed for me. You have given me the ability to do anything I put my mind to. I learn so much from you every day. All of my life I have wanted to be like you. Thank you for sticking by me in the worst of times, through boyfriends you didn’t agree with, decisions you didn’t approve of, helping me work my way out of sticky situations, never letting go when an eating disorder almost took me away, and for being my best friend. There is no one like you and there never will be. When I was a teenager I remember everyone saying how lucky I was to have you as my mom because you are so amazing. They thought I didn’t know, truth is I didn’t. I do now. Happy birthday Mommy. I love you and I hope you enjoy this special day, I am grateful to be a part of it!

21 thoughts on “Mom, today is yours

  1. BEAUTIFUL post – bet it’d make your mom tear up! I am really close with my mom as well and it is SUCH a blessing – just think of how many girls and women still disagree with their moms. Happy birthday to yours, I hope you both have a wonderful time celebrating!

  2. Aw, so touching! Happy birthday to your mom πŸ˜€ I definitely am so thankful for my momma, no matter how much we may disagree over something, and no matter how many times she and my hubby make fun of me, I know it’s out of love haha!

    • Thanks girl! I really feel lucky, and even more so after all of the wonderful comments that have been left on this post! I also love to see your relationship with your mom! We are very lucky!

Leave a Reply

