Make room in your heart

She wrapped him in cloths and placed him in a manger, because there was no room for them in the inn

Christmas Eve 2000 years ago, there was no room for the King of Kings in the small inn in Bethlehem. Our savior was born in a manger. he made room for himself in this world, the world did not make room for him. It is the same way with our hearts to this day. There are parts of our lives that take up too much room, we leave little space open for God. But what astounds me is that Jesus will make room in our hearts for him if we are willing. He will come in unexpected ways just as he came in the form of a teenage virgin pregnancy years ago. Be ready for him, help him and make room in your heart.

It is too easy to get caught up in the cookies, presents, Christmas movies and music of pop culture, and forget the simple message of Christmas. It happens to me every year. And every year my Church’s sermon renews me. I have made it so there is not enough room in my heart for my God, but with the anniversary of Jesus’ birth I am reminded that he was born for me. So that I could put my trust and life in him. So his light could shine on me and guide me on my path.

Merry Christmas everyone! May your holiday be filled with peace, love, hope, and joy!

6 thoughts on “Make room in your heart

Leave a Reply

